The Toronto Maple Leafs have announced their 28-player roster that will participate in the Rookie Tournament in London running Friday, September 11 to Sunday, September 13.

Among the 2015 picks in attendance – Mitch Marner, Travis Dermott, Martins Dzierkals, Nikita Korostelev, Dmytro Timashov, Stephen Desrocher, and Andrew Nielsen.

Jeremy Bracco won’t attend with his college season getting underway, and neither will defenceman Jesper Lindgren, whose focus will be on MoDo’s training camp.

New Leaf acquisitions Nikita Soshnikov (a free agent signing from last March), Kasperi Kapanen (acquired in the Kessel deal) and Zachary Hyman (acquired from Florida) will feature.

2014 fourth rounder JJ Piccinich will participate in his first rookie tournament now that he’s moved over to the OHL from the college ranks.

Frederik Gauthier will play in his third rookie tournament as a Leaf.

With William Nylander playing again this year plus new top prospects Marner and Kapanen, there’s no shortage of legitimate high-end youngsters on the rookie Leafs team worth getting excited about. This is a pretty strong roster reflective of the team’s recent efforts to replenish the prospect pipeline.

Grab your tickets here.

Maple Leafs Rookie Camp Schedule
(all events at Budweiser Gardens)

Friday, September 11, 2015
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Pre-game skate
7:35 p.m. Ottawa (white) vs. Toronto (blue)

Saturday, September 12, 2015
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Pre-game skate
7:35 p.m. Toronto (white) vs. Montreal (red)

Sunday, September 13, 2015
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 a.m. Pre-game skate
7:35 p.m. Toronto (white) vs. Pittsburgh (black)

Toronto Maple Leafs 2015 Rookie Tournament Roster

Coaches: Toronto Marlies head coach Sheldon Keefe, Marlies associate coach Gord Dineen, Marlies assistant A.J. MacLean, and Orlando Solar Bears coach Anthony Noreen.

2015 Toronto Maple Leafs Rookie Tournament Roster

Forwards (16)Defencemen (10)Goaltenders (2)
Dzierkals, MartinsBrouillard, NikolasNichols, Justin
Foster, TJDermott, TravisPeressini, Lucas
Gauthier, FrederikDesrocher, Stephen
Nikolai SkladnichenkoDonaghey, Cody
Joly, MichaelFinn, Matt
Kapanen, KasperiJamieson, Aiden
Korostelev, NikitaLizotte, Cameron
Latour, BradleyMiller, Brenden
Marner, MitchellNielsen, Andrew
Nylander, WilliamValiev, Rinat
Scott Eansor
Rodewald, Jack
Soshnikov, Nikita
Timashov, Dmytro
Vail, Brady
Verhaeghe, Carter